• Product 2 of 2

Las Robertas - Waves Of The New Vinyl LP | Black

05.04.2019 Item #: RWLP005 Rogue Wave
  • Description


Costa Rica’s flower garage/punk trio impress on third album, Waves of the New. The San José based psych pop trio consists of drummer Fabrizio Durán, guitarist and vocalist Mercedes Oller, and bassist and vocalist Sonya Carmona. This record was recorded, produced and mixed by Jon Greene (Dum Dum Girls, Crocodiles, Best Coast).
RIYL The Seeds, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Sonic Youth
"Their distinguishing echoing and hypnotizing sirena-like voices over punk and psychedelic melodies creates a complete trance of their own. You’ll immediately be sonically drawn into the world of Las Robertas."

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Ripple-Music.